The Woman Who Took a Chance- Fiona Gibson

Bewertung 4
11 Std. 1 Min.
bookCoverFor

Zusammenfassung

‘Cute, witty and fun!… Relatable and heart-warming. Loved it!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Meet Jen. Flight attendant. Mum to a grown-up daughter. Permanently single.

Age: Fifty (gulp)

Number of children: One

Number of husbands: Zero (it’s complicated)

Number of failed first dates in the last month: Too depressing to contemplate

Number of tickets for a romantic, once-in-a-lifetime trip: Two

Number of days left to find her Mr Right to take on holiday: Quickly running out…

A heart-warming and hilarious novel that proves age is just a number and it’s never too late for a second chance. Fans of Kristen Bailey, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell will be totally hooked from the very first page.

Readers love The Woman Who Took a Chance:‘An honest to goodness sublime and funny five-star read… Do not miss this great story if you are after funny, but real’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fabulous, warm and witty… Lots of laugh-out-loud moments… Fun-filled with a big heart’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I adored this book. Genuinely lovely and hilariously funny, it was an absolute pleasure to read’ NetGalley Review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A treat I needed!… It was heartfelt and real, and I just wanted to keep on reading!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A totally relatable read… Hilarious… A fun fast read that I thoroughly enjoyed!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely loved this… Fun, humorous and a real pick-you-up read… Fantastic’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hilarious… Unexpected… Very entertaining’ NetGalley Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Such an uplifting and inspirational story!… Stays with you long after you finish the book. Highly recommend!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A quick, easy uplifting and fun read that I finished in one sitting’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Funny, uplifting, true to life, relatable, and cheerful. If you need cheering up this is the perfect book for you’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Heartwarming. It was the feel good story I needed’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fiona Gibson's writing always makes me smile and this novel definitely did… A must read for fun!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Autor*innen:
Sprecher*innen:
Format:
Hörbuch
Laufzeit Hörbuch:
11 Std. 1 Min.
Sprache:
Englisch
Erscheinungsdatum:
17.3.2022
Verlag Hörbuch:
HarperCollins UK
ISBN Hörbuch:
9780008386047
0